2017-2018 Mainstage Season: Auditions and Show Times.

20172018Banner

Please note all auditions and rehearsals will take place at our studio (502 W. 2nd ST. in Menomonie) and all performances will be at The Mabel Tainter (205 E. Main St. in Menomonie)

The Foreigner:

Auditions:

Tuesday, August 22nd or Wednesday, August 23rd from 7pm-9pm.

Call Backs (if needed): Thursday, August 24 7-9pm

Show Times:

Friday, October 13, 2017 7:30 PM

Saturday, October 14, 2017 7:30 PM

Sunday, October 15, 2017 2:00 PM

Friday, October 20, 2017 7:30 PM

Saturday, October 21, 2017 7:30 PM

Sunday, October 22, 2017 2:00 PM

Synopsis:

“The foreigner is a laugh out loud, fast paced, cleverly written comedy with a surprise ending. It’s set in the deep south (Georgia) in an off the beaten path small town resort where an Englishman (the foreigner) finds himself stuck in some awkward situations with a variety of colorful southern characters, all of which help him (the foreigner) discover that he is capable of more than he ever imagined. ”

A Charlie Brown Chistmas:

Auditions:

Monday, October 9th or Tuesday, October 10th, 6-8pm.

Callbacks (if needed): Wednesday, Oct. 11th, 6-8pm.

Show Times:

Friday, December 1, 2017 7:30 PM

Saturday, December 2, 2017 2:00 PM

Saturday December 2, 2017 7:30 PM

Sunday, December 3, 2017 2:00 PM

Friday, December 8, 2017 7:30 PM

Saturday, December 9, 2017 2:00 PM

Saturday, December 9, 2017 7:30 PM

Sunday, December 10, 2017 2:00 PM

Synopsis:

“The classic animated television special A Charlie Brown Christmas comes to life in this faithful stage adaptation, in which Charlie Brown, Snoopy, and the rest of the Peanuts Gang discover the true meaning of Christmas.”

Company:

Auditions:

Monday, December 11th at 6pm or Tuesday, December 12th at 6pm.

Call backs (if needed): Thursday, December 14th at 6pm.

Show Times:

Friday, February 23, 2018 7:30 PM

Saturday, February 24, 2018 2:00 PM

Saturday, February 24, 2018 7:30 PM

Sunday, February 25, 2018 2:00 PM

Friday, March 2, 2018 7:30 PM

Saturday, March 3, 2018 2:00 PM

Saturday, March 3, 2018 7:30 PM

Sunday, March 4, 2018 2:00 PM

Synopsis:

“Sondheim’s game-changing musical is a sophisticated and honest look at modern adult relationships. On the night of his 35th birthday, confirmed bachelor, Robert, contemplates his unmarried state. Over the course of a series of dinners, drinks and even a wedding, his friends – “those good and crazy people [his] married friends” – explain the pros and cons of taking on a spouse. The habitually single Robert is forced to question his adamant retention of bachelorhood.”

The Glass Menagerie:

Auditions:

Monday, March 5, 2017 or Tuesday, March 6th, 2017 from 6pm-8pm.

Callbacks: None are anticipated at this time.

Show Times:

Friday, April 27, 2018 7:30 PM

Saturday, April 28th, 2018 2:00 PM

Saturday, April 28, 2018 7:30 PM

Sunday, April 29, 2018 2:00 PM

Friday, May 4, 2018 7:30 PM

Saturday, May 5, 2018 2:00 PM

Saturday, May 5, 2018 7:30 PM

Sunday, May 6, 2018 2:00 PM

Synopsis:

“Tom Wingfield has a story to tell; a story of sacrifice for his sickly sister Laura.  A story of frustration with his controlling mother Amanda.  A biographical story of Tennessee William’s own family filtered through Tom’s memory, if you trust how he remembers it.  An instant classic that launched a career, The Glass Menagerie is woven around these flawed, relatable characters and their struggle the leave the past behind while it holds them to their impoverish life in St. Louis.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s